Printing Images – SPRS Participation?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Herbert Gaidus
    Participant

Greetings All,

I was wondering if we could have a discussion on this forum as to the level of interest members would have in having their printed images critiqued, and/or counsel on printing images.

I’m a rank amateur at this for now, but hope to develop my skills in the coming year.

Per the most recent invoice from the N4C, “If your club has not been participating in the N4C print competitions in 2023, but if you decide to participate at some point in 2024, we will invoice you at that time for the remaining portion of the year at the rate of $4.55 per competition. There will not be any refunds once participation starts.”

We have a board meeting coming up on February 15, at 6:00 PM. I would like to add this topic to the agenda.

If anyone with an interest could weigh in on this topic, it would help to gauge the level of interest and help plan for 2024.

Thanks,

Herb

NancyGoodenough
      Participant

In case many weren’t aware, Ellen Storz has been organizing SRPS print exhibitions for the club, including one just last July-September 2023 at Finley in Santa Rosa.

Here’s a copy/paste of her 2023 email describing entering in it – to give you an idea that many members do print and exhibit.

Reminder – the due date, May 15th 2023 is coming up for our July-September 2023 show in the Person Wing of the Santa Rosa Finley Community Center.

We will be on the second floor which has a wide hall with great walls and lighting. The show will run from July 6th thru September 20th.

Our reception is already listed in the Santa Rosa City Guide. – July 6th 5-7pm. Check out the second page – https://issuu.com/santarosarecreationandparks/docs/spring-summer_2023_web_with_links

Since our last show had a creative theme, this show will be called “Person, Place or Thing”. The name describes the theme.